Heard at the Art Museum Today…

We were there to see Dutch Masters. James looks at a Rembrandt painting of Jesus’ face and says to me, “I like the frame better than the painting.”

Edited to add what my friend who went with me heard (she’s got the better memory):

“I’m hungry.
Can I go to the next room.
Look at that drunk guy.
I’m thirsty.
Can you hold me.
Where are the statues?
That guy has a big honker (oh wait, that was YOU! LOL!).
look at the cute dogs.
Look at the depth perception in that painting.
Here goes mom talking about depth perception again.
Look at the lighting on that – it’s beautiful.
There’s a ship.
Can we go to the children’s playroom yet.
Why do you think I would be good at being the drunk in that painting – I’m offended.”

Leave a Reply

