March 15, 2012

Today is March 15, 2012.  The children have been in the creek playing as the temperature has gone well into the 80s today.  I’m not sure, but I don’t think this is “normal” Tennessee weather!

2 Responses to “March 15, 2012”

  1. Paige Says:

    Well….it is still winter on the calender! My truck was covered in pollen yesterday!! The thunderstorms are fierce. ……let’s see….March blows in like a lion..leaves like a lamb, bringing April showers then May flowers……..so somehow we skipped 2 MONTHS of a typical seasons weather, right? So….I’m kinda worried about either a hard freeze like we had years ago when we lived in Elkton. All the leaves turned jet black. It was the weirdest thing I have ever seen! When they began to fall off the trees it was like ashes falling.
    Next….I’m REALLY worried about a HOT summer. Remember the heat wave a couple of years ago? We still haven’t solved our humidity problem , from lack of AC. Thinking about getting a pool!!! Just live outside for a while, lol!
    Either way…we just have to wait and see….heck it could end up being a mild summer…which is good by me! I am going to screen in my west side porch from the bugs this year though. We already have swarms of all kinds of bugs!

  2. Paige Says:

    Hey, I forgot… on my last comment….Happy Baptisim Day for Vincent on Saturday! Can’t believe it has been a year already. Kiss him for me! We need to get together soon. Soccer season has started so our days are limited, but we can work something out.

Leave a Reply

