Mother Made It!

Thank you to all of you who have prayed for my Mom over the year.  Last July I had resigned myself to the fact that we would probably never see her again.  She was very sick when we left and I knew we were never going back there again.  Well, Mom wanted to see her grandchildren and some of my brothers and sisters made that possible.  Mom flew in and stayed at my brother’s house.  It is easier for her to move around there than here due to some steps.  We are ever so grateful to get to spend time with her, laughing and playing games, and even taking pictures, which she really doesn’t like!

Mother brought the beautiful weather with her this time!

On another note, spring has sprung (or is springing!)  Please enjoy some of the Spring shots from around Bodenburg.

4 Responses to “Mother Made It!”

  1. laurajean Says:

    Oh, so they decided to fly her down – perfect! I’m SO glad she got to come, and she looks great! Maybe she’ll be around longer than you think. Looks like you all had a wonderful visit. God bless!

  2. Sue Says:

    Thank you, Kristen, for posting this. I’m glad you’re all enjoying “my” rocking chair!!! Wish I could be there.

  3. krisvog Says:

    Sue,

    I put that picture up just for you. I wish you could be here too.

  4. krisvog Says:

    Laura,

    Yes, she does look good. My brother was saying that last year he never would have thought she would have ever made it here again. She also talked about coming back when she can walk. (She can walk a bit, but uses the walker.)

Leave a Reply

