This Morning’s Blocks

These are called “Underground Railroad.”  They remind me a lot of the Jacob’s Ladder block which has always been one of my favorites.

   

There is one mistake in each block.  I decided to leave them there because they are uniquely mine.  I am pleased with their appearance.

Edited to add….

As the day has gone on, a few more blocks have been completed.  The next one I did was a trial run, and not too successful.  It is the Farmer’s Wife block #26 called Cut Glass Dish.  Well, my cut glass dish must have fallen on the floor!  Here it is when it was together, not looking so good.   It is now all apart and I’ll try again.  In my defense, it was from a kit and one of the strips was not quite the right size, so I tried to fudge it.  It didn’t work so well.

 Joe really liked it and asked if it was for him.  “Yes, it is, and you’ll get it just as soon as I am done the other 110 blocks for the quilt!” 

After that I went on to complete Month 3 of the Women’s Voices Sampler quilt.  The patter is called Coxey’s Camp.

    

In case you are wondering, I did also manage to cook dinner tonight and wash, dry, and fold 6 loads of laundry.  I also exercised this morning, 6 laps of walking and jogging around the football field.  I gave the garden a break as I woke up pretty sore in the shoulders and neck this morning.  Have a great rest of the week!

One Response to “This Morning’s Blocks”

  1. Laura Louise Says:

    My mom and dad are into doing laps around the football field – probably because I started taking my mom there when I visit. Football fields actually DO come in use for non-football folks, after all, don’t they..! Good job with all those laps and laundry and quilt blocks.

Leave a Reply

