A Sewing Accomplishment

Years ago I signed up for a block of the month program from Keepsake Quilting.  It was a Civil War era sampler called Women’s Voices.  These came in the mail every month and in a drawer they went.  I did open them a time or two just to look, but never attempted any.  About a year ago, I match some pattern pieces up to acrylic templates that I have to make the process a little easier.  Back in the drawer they went again.  A few months ago, I took out Month One, Patriotic Flags (or something like that.)  It was late one night and things got confusing and I put it away once more.  Out it came tonight and I finally got them done!  I am so excited about it, especially since it is so close to Memorial Day.  It has been a long time since I have finished any sewing item.  Here are pictures of the two blocks.  The idea is you complete two blocks of the same pattern each month.

   

Leave a Reply

