Today in Bodenburg…

First Air Soft War at Our House

Outside…

air-soft-april-09-2

Meanwhile, Inside…

tea-party-april-08

I think it is safe to say that everyone had a great time this afternoon.  We hope to do it again sometime soon.

4 Responses to “Today in Bodenburg…”

  1. Tammy Says:

    My children left asking “when will the next war be” :- ) Rachel also had a wonderful time. Thank you so very much for the invitation. We all had a wonderful day.
    I will be sending you another message (by regular email) later on today.

  2. Misty Says:

    Glad you guys had a good time! Hate we couldn’t make it 😦

  3. Michele Says:

    We ALL had a GREAT time, well… except for Emma and the roller skate fiasco…lol Thank you so much for a fun day!

  4. Laura Says:

    I love this! The boys are fighting while the ladies have tea, right? Tom and I would do that too, only, since we didn’t have any other siblings, he would have his wars, and I my tea parties, with stuffed animals – simultaneously, of course…!

    I wanted to share a random cooking adventure – I made a really great vegan lasagna last night, and my “ricotta cheese” was made by wisking together equal parts basil hummus and firm silken tofu (the Japanese-style tofu that comes in the little shelf-stable boxes), with a little nutritional yeast thrown in for flavor and vitamins. I used some rice mozzarella as well, and of mushrooms and whole wheat noodles, and the tomato sauce (alas, bottled, courtesy of Whole Foods). I was so surprised at the result! I have never known tofu to be so tasty and not at all tofu-like!

    Hope your weather is as good in Tennessee as it is in DC!

    -Laura

Leave a Reply

