Art

Here are some pictures that MaryEllen and Kevin have been working on.  The polar bears and the parrot were sent off to Nature Friend Magazine with the hopes of having them published.  The War Between the States picture I found sitting on my desk this morning.  Remember, you can click on the pictures to enlarge them.  Enjoy!

Mary Ellen’s Polar Bear:

maryellens-polar-bear

The rest of  the drawings are Kevin’s:

kevins-polar-bear

kevins-parrot-small

kevins-civil-war-1

3 Responses to “Art”

  1. Sue Says:

    Wow! I’m impressed! You are great artists! I especially like the details in your pictures. I wish I could draw as well as you!

    And, Kevin, what a great job you did on the people. They can be particularly hard to draw. Well done!

    Love,
    Aunt Sue

  2. Laura Says:

    As always, excellent work! The parrot reminds me of parrots I saw in Costa Rica. The polar bears remind me of my brother, who LOVES polar bears.

    People are indeed difficult to draw – keep up the good work! Kevin – you should start a portfolio now. Should you want to study art in college, it’s good to have a portfolio documenting your interest in art for several years – save everything, and photograph your work digitally. (Actually, many liberal arts colleges will accept a portfolio as supporting documentation for your application – that’s what I did.)

    Please keep posting the artwork – I love it!

    Love,
    Laura

  3. In the Mail Today « Adventures in Bodenburg Says:

    […] “You Can Draw” page where the polar bears were featured.  I was very disappointed when Kevin and MaryEllen’s pictures were not in […]

Leave a Reply

