Out of the Blue

This just heard from Charlotte, age 3…

“Mom…Dad will take you to the hospital…if you are dead.”   I thought she was going to say to have a baby, but at least she knows better there. 

Yesterday the midwife called to tell me she and her husband were taking the children to the creek that afternoon and she might not have phone service.  She wanted to make sure I had the assistant’s phone number.  I asked if she always did this or if she just thought I was going to go early.   She said, “I think your going to go early.  That baby can’t come down much farther without coming out.”  So, the waiting is on….but still no signs yet.  I’m only 37 weeks today so there is time.

7 Responses to “Out of the Blue”

  1. Laurie Says:

    Soooo……anything happening???!
    I went to Florence today…and was thinking about you on my way home…wondering if there was any excitement in your home today!

    Thinking of you!

    Love,
    Laurie

  2. Laura Says:

    I’m checking the blog every day now for news…! Can’t believe Charlotte is 3 now – Happy belated birthday to Charlotte!!!

    Thinking of you and all the family,
    Laura

  3. Ruth Says:

    3 year olds are so funny. I’m so excited for you!!!

  4. Laurie Says:

    Helloooooo…..
    Inquiring (or nosey, take your pick!) minds want to know….

    What’s new in baby world????

    Love,
    Laurie

  5. Laurajean Says:

    (Don’t you have any friends with different names?)

    I’ve also been thinking of you a lot lately. Let me know when the time comes. (Shoana’s been asking about you, too.)

    Laura

  6. dorothy Says:

    My grandma said years ago to tell everyone the baby is due a month after they really are. This cuts down on the “didn’t you have that baby yet” phone calls.

  7. darcee Says:

    I hope all is going well with you and baby.

Leave a Reply

