In the Garden Today, May 6, 2008

I finished planting the 3rd bean tee-pee.  As I was finishing, Kevin, the reptile hunter, moved a piece of wood and found this…

  It is the biggest Black Widow Spider I have ever seen.  I didn’t get to see the red hourglass on her underside, but I didn’t have to.  You just know these things when you see them.  Fortunately they are not aggressive.  Here is a picture of some of her with a match box car.  The black widows that I have seen in the past have been about 1/2 the size of this one. 

 

2 Responses to “In the Garden Today, May 6, 2008”

  1. Mary Lou Says:

    looks like you can see the hourglass in the first photo…

    nice hunting, Kevin!!

  2. Everything That's Good Says:

    Ekkk! I had to catch a black snake in my garage today. The little guy really surprised me when I was getting into the dryer.

Leave a Reply

