It Has Been so Very Busy Here…

Well, I posted that the party went well.  I think I can speak for everyone when I say we all had a wonderful time.  The next day was cleanup and Joe worked on the furnace room.  Tuesday we started with Mass and then ran a few errands in one town, then had to go 20 miles to the next town.  After that we settled at home.  Tuesday evening was Mom’s Night Out!  Oh how I love this one night a month.  There is good company and lots of laughter.  Naturally we closed the place, but this time I did not stay out talking in the parking lot!  Wednesday was a chiropractor’s appointment at 11 am.  Well, due to 2 tractor tralier accidents they closed the interstate, which I wasn’t on, but it still caused a major backup.  I called the office while sitting stand still in traffic and they rescheduled me for 2 pm.  I made it near the office by noon.  We went and did other errands and went out to lunch, but we were in the car for 2 1/2 hours.  Luckily when I heard from the radio that the interstate was closed we stopped for a potty break.  That was a good move because I don’t think any of us could have made it!  We arrived home sometime late that evening because we did a little shopping after the chiropractor.  For the first time I went into a  Lifeway Christian store as I was looking for some more Christmas cards.  Well, the cards were buy one get one free and I found a few Thanksgiving decorations at 75% off!  Yee Haa!    Today was spent getting caught up on dishes, laundry and other house work that needed to be done.  I also wrote out Christmas cards to our seminarians from the Diocese of Nashville.  Then it was time to goto the post office and have a playday with a few other friends.  We were suppose to goto Huntsville to the library, but that didn’t happen since I forgot my cell phone and the library books.  We have to goto the library because our cards are going to expire on Saturday and I don’t want to pay for a bunch of overdue books!  Tomorrow is the Christmas craft party.  I don’t know if we’re going to be providing the craft for a reindeer puppet or a stand up christmas tree, it depends on what the store has on hand for supplies.  But, what ever we do, we’re going to Huntsville after that.  The library books are already in the van!

 One more thing that I forgot, we took pictures for the Chirstmas cards today.  I’ll post a few here that we are not using for the cards. 

07christmas2.jpg    07chirstmas1.jpg If you click on these they will enlarge.  Notice James’s face in the first photo.

3 Responses to “It Has Been so Very Busy Here…”

  1. thetuckerbunch Says:

    Absolutely beautiful children!!!!! These are great photos.

  2. laurahiblclark Says:

    Oh, I really would have been tempted to use the first one! Someday I’ll forward you one of my attempts. What is it about the Christmas photo that they don’t want to cooperate? Oh, and you do realize that the days that they will let you dress them like that are getting very short now?

  3. Misty Says:

    I’m lovin’ Charlotte in #2, I’m guessing that’s the one you’re sending out?? 😉

Leave a Reply

