The Beginning of the Christmas Season

We don’t put up a Christmas tree until a day or two before Christmas.  We do all we can to celebrate Advent first.  However, if we wait until the real “Christmas Season,” which is the days after Christmas, we would miss everything.  In the town that I grew up in, the town tree was lit on Thanksgiving evening and it was a much anticipated event every year.  I don’t know of any tree lightings here, and didn’t in the last place we lived in either.  But, last year the children and I went to the Huntsville Botanical Garden to see their “Galaxy of Lights.”  It was quite impressive and I wished Joe was with us.   Yesterday, for our Sunday drive, we went there.  Once again, it was quite a show!  Joe was very impressed as well.  There are patriotic displays, Santas, snow, dinosaurs, animals, nursury rhymes, and much more all in lights!  If you are in the area, it is well worth a visit.  All the children loved it.

One Response to “The Beginning of the Christmas Season”

  1. Tammy R. Says:

    Hi Kristen,
    I hope that your Advent party went well today. Sorry we didn’t rsvp. We have been so BUSY lately. I have meant to write you back. And…..you know how that goes 🙂 We have recently had our internet reconnected….it’s a long story. I couldn’t find your email address ANYWHERE 🙂 So, I thought that I would get in touch with you this way. Please send me your address again, so I will have it. I hope to talk to you soon.

Leave a Reply

