Thirty Five and Still Alive!

Anyone who has lost a baby knows that it is a sheer miracle that any are born.  Anyone who has or knows a child with a serious illness knows that every day is a blessing.  So, it is a miracle that I am here!  Last month I turned 35!  I’d like to take a minute to say thanks to Mom and Dad who were pro life all those years!  Even back 35 years ago, 9 children was somewhat of an oddity.  I would also like to thank God.  I am so greatful for the life He has given me and for my dearest Husband and wonderful children.  We are so blessed.

 We had a little dinner with (who else?) the Gabbetts.  At Mass that morning John asked Fr. B. if he would like to come for dinner.  He did!  It was a real treat to have him over for my birthday.  We had a lovely meal together and topped it off with strawberry cous-cous cake.  Father had to get back and left.  Just when we thought the party was over, there was a knock at the door.  Who could it be?  My favorite brother with a “real” cake with 35 candles on it!  What a guy.  (We didn’t even know he was in town.) Now you know who the BEST brother in the world is!  (Of course, my children think he is the BEST uncle!)  So, in case you missed the festivities, here are some pictures.  (You can click on the pictures to enlarge them.)

birthday-1.jpg   birthday2.jpg   birthday-3.jpg

birthday-5.jpg   birthday-6.jpg   birthday-7.jpg

Thanks to everyone who sent cards, called, and wished me well.  Your continuted prayers and love are so appreciated.  God bless!

4 Responses to “Thirty Five and Still Alive!”

  1. Sue Says:

    Hi, BABY sister!!! I remember the day you were born! What a thrill! Here’s perspective – you were born when I was a senior in college so I guess I’m doubly blessed to be alive after all those extra years!

    I enjoy your blog and seeing your family grow. Yes, you are blessed, and so are we, your family. Take care and have a lot more blessed years.

    Love,
    Sue

  2. snowbabies Says:

    Happy birthday! did you eat the cake too??? We are both 35!

  3. Adele Says:

    Happy Birthday!! My birthday is on the13th of November. I’m 36. It sounds like you had a lovely day. What a kind brother.

    God bless,

  4. Ruth Says:

    Happy birthday, Kristen. It looks like you had a wonderful day. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

