MaryEllen’s Art

I don’t mean to brag here, but we have been blown away by our 4 year old’s pictures lately.  She just loves to draw.  The other day she came to me with a picture that at first I thought for sure her older brother drew.  Nope.  Indeed she did it.  She made several and I watched her.  Anyone a Tomie DePaola fan?  Here is Mary Ellen’s Strega Nona.

mes-strega-nona-update.jpg

Here is another picture she gave to me today.  I know they are ducks.   I think the man in the box is a War Between the States Soldier.

maryellens-ducks.jpg

You can click on the pictures for a larger view.

One Response to “MaryEllen’s Art”

  1. Sue Says:

    Dear Mary Ellen,
    You did a great drawing of Strega Nona! It was better than some of my kindergarteners could do! Maybe one day you can be an illustrator of stories. Keep up the good work.
    Love,
    Aunt Sue

Leave a Reply

