A Little Humility…

OK, confession time.  Here is the story.  A friend from high school is getting married on Nov. 9. I can’t go.  But, since I have lost 25 pounds since August I was feeling rather trim. I was looking in my dresser mirror, sucking my stomach in and in my head imagining going to this wedding where everyone is commenting on how I am the best looking 35 year old there. LOL!! The next thing I know, my 10 year old son is standing there looking at me with a pretty strange expression. Then he says, (not rude or even joking, but serious with a little grin) “Are you looking at your fat, Mom?” OK, how is that for humility and being knocked down a peg? But, it gets better… I just smiled at him and went to the kitchen to attend to dishes. He walks in and very seriously says, “Mom. Really, why are you so fat anyway?”

+++++++++++++++++

On that note, I would just like to say that I have a bunch of pictures to post, but once again, I am having trouble.  It worked fine for a few days and now I can’t seem to shrink them and my very busy husband’s assistance is needed.  When we find the time for that, the pictures will be posted.  So stay tuned….

6 Responses to “A Little Humility…”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Hilarious Kristen! Right there with you! Ugh…there’s just nothing glam about us anymore, huh? So without glamour, what is there left for us but a heaping helping of humility.

    Don’t you love the brutal honesty of our sons?

  2. Adele Says:

    Hi Kristen,

    How wonderful that you lost so much weight! Do you have any tips for me? God bless you,
    Adele

  3. mary lou Says:

    Hello Kristen… I could see how svelt you are in the picture in the Redskin jersey! Hopeyou’re feeling as well as you look!! And HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

    Love, Mary Lou

  4. Sue Says:

    Happy Birthday to you!!! And many more!
    Talk to your younger children – I still get away with being 8 with about half of my kindergarteners!!! You must be 4!
    I hope you’re having a great day and I hope it’s the start of a great year for you.
    Lots of love,
    Sue

  5. lisa Says:

    So funny! Kudos on the weightloss!

  6. Misty Says:

    If it makes you feel any better, or makes you laugh….

    Carly told me a couple of years ago that it was too bad that I was too old and fat to be a ballerina.

    Shattered my dreams, I didn’t realize……….

    Good thing they’re so cute and innocent 🙂

Leave a Reply

