Hi! I’m still here.

I can’t believe it has been this long since posting here again.  My excuses… well, my health again and I have been tired at night when I usually post.  I did make it out to the pumpkin patch this morning.  Part of me was a bit worried that the weeds would be taking over (they sort of were) or that the bugs would have eaten everything.  Well, there was probably 100 squash bugs that I squished, and two of the vines clearly have root boarers in them.  Other than that things looked good.  Here are a few pictures.

First, the pumpkin jungle…  patch10.jpg

Next is the biggest pumpkin so far… not very big, but a nice start.  I’m not even sure what kind it is.  I’ll check that our either tonight or tomorrow. biggest1.jpg

Here is one of the King of Mammoth plants.  I noticed that they have yellow babies as opposed to green.  mammoth1.jpg

Last, but certainly not least, a beautiful pumpkin blossom …  blossom1.jpg

2 Responses to “Hi! I’m still here.”

  1. Laurie Says:

    Your health??
    Hope you are well….

    Thinking of you!!

    Blessings,
    Laurie

  2. snowbabies Says:

    I wanna live there and grow those too!!

Leave a Reply

