Old Pictures of Dad

I don’t know why I pulled these out today, but hopefully one day I will have all the old pictures on the computer so that each grandchild can get their own CD.

This first picture is my dad at work in his dad’s service station. It was owned by Oscar A. Eggert in Lawrenceville, New Jersey. My grandfather also had passenger cars that could be rented.

texacodad1.jpg

The next picture is after hunting. My father is the short man in the middle right front. Unfortunately my father is not around to tell me who these men are. I suspect that my Uncle Earle is on the far right, but I am not sure.

huntingdad1.jpg

This last one is aboard the Ethel E. My grandfather had a commercial fishing boat out of New Jersey. I should know the name of the town, but I can’t remember right now. It was near Lacy and Dover on the shore. My father is the 3rd man from the left. My grandfather is the man in the middle with the captain’s hat on.

Note:  Aunt Babe said it was out of Forked River, NJ.

ethele1.jpg

3 Responses to “Old Pictures of Dad”

  1. mary lou Says:

    I think you’re thinking of Fortesque…

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better!
    Mary Lou

  2. krisvog Says:

    I called Aunt Babe today. I was thinking of Forked River. I knew it was that area, but I couldn’t remember the name. The boat was out of Fortesque, but they moved it to Forked River.

    Thanks Mary Lou.

  3. sikh Says:

    Hi!

Leave a Reply

