I’ve been tagged…

…by Jennifer over at Wildflowers and Marbles. This week has been so busy with traveling and banquets and all those other things that I didn’t even know I was tagged several days ago.

If you have been tagged with the Thinking Blogger Award, you are supposed to:

  1. Write a post linking to 5 blogs that make you think,
  2. Link back to this post so that folks can find the exact origin of the meme,
  3. Optional: Display the “Thinking Blogger Award” logo with a link to the post that earned you the reward in the first place.

Now for the hard part – narrowing it down to 5 blogs…

1. First of all, Jennifer’s blog always makes me think. It is extremely difficult to pick out just one post, but there was this one that talked about her children in Heaven. Since we had just lost a child for the first time, this post was comforting, timely, and (of course) very well written.

2. I really enjoy reading about Michele’s adventures and wisdom over at Family-Centered Life. This post is about confirmation. There is a lot of food for thought and some wonderful quotes from her bishop.

3. I recently found a blog called Gladdest Hours. This post on a Baptism box really caught my attention. All of our Baptismal birthdays are written on the calendar and I really wanted to celebrate them more. This will certainly help. I am also looking forward to reading the rest of her organization posts.

4. In a Spacious Place is one of those blogs where there is always something to think about.

5. After all this thinking, sometimes a nice laugh really helps. I can usually get one visiting this priest’s blog! But, sometimes he does make me think.

As it has taken me two weeks to even get this post done, I better just leave it at that and post it! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

