Perhaps a fix? (and MaryEllen adventures)

I just received a note from WordPress help that apologized and said the problem had just become apparent and they are working to fix things as quickly as possible.  As soon as they do, I’ll be finishing posts.  John and Kevin have some great art work and I have a month worth of pictures that I need posted!

Until then, tonight Charlotte was hogging MaryEllen’s bed, so MaryEllen was making a bed on the couch.  Instead of a dolly or a teddy bear, she took this old (It was my 16 year old nephew’s toy!) hard, plastic Frankenstein toy to sleep with her.  She had it sharing her pillow and blanket and was “reading” a story to him.  Joe got a picture on his cell phone.  Perhaps we can upload that sometime.

MaryEllen has also been getting quite opinionated about her fashion lately.  I pulled out some maternity clothes the other day.  There was a nice white top and some olive green pants.  MaryEllen looked at me with a frown and said, “Are you going to wear that?”  I asked if there was a problem.  She said it didn’t look good.  Then I asked Kevin who was nearby if there was anything wrong with my clothes.  He looked, said, “um….No, there’s nothing wrong with them.”  Then in his kiss-a-little-rear-for-good-measure-dramatic way he said, “You look beautiful, Mom.”

MaryEllen also told me that she doesn’t think her dad looks right in Sunday clothes.  When I asked what she meant she said, “He just doesn’t look right.  He needs his regular stuff, not good clothes.  Well, not naked either, just with his jeans and stuff on.”    While in the car one day with her dad driving she asked him quite sternly to please put his hat back on.  What a pistol.  4 years old she is!

2 Responses to “Perhaps a fix? (and MaryEllen adventures)”

  1. Kathleen Says:

    Hi Kristen,

    MaryEllen!!! What a funny girl. Kevin is very sweet.

    Kathleen

  2. Laura Says:

    Prada and Gucci next, I predict.

    Now Charlotte, sharing a name with me as she does, will be much less challenging- just ask my mom or Aunt Ise.

    Love you all!
    Laura

    PS- Wait- isn’t MaryEllen’s middle name Louise? Must be the Aunt Ise influence…

Leave a Reply

