The Joy of Being 4

Today was such a special day.  It seems as if MaryEllen has been waiting for us to tell her it’s her birthday.  This morning Joe (Daddy) said, “Happy Birthday, MaryEllen.”  Her reply was so sweet, “Is today my birthday?” with such eager anticipation in her voice.  She was overjoyed to now be the same age as her friend Erin.  She told everyone in the family at least once that she was now the same age as Erin.   This afternoon when I started making her cake she asked, “Can I have a sheet cake Mommy?”  How can you resist that little darling.  She also asked for pizza.  So, I spent the afternoon baking.  My mom, “Mom-Mom” called today to wish her a happy birthday.  MaryEllen told her that I was baking a cake and said, “I wish you could come to our house and eat the cake with us.”  (I hope that will be a strong enough hint for my Mom to move closer to us!)  Tonight at the dinner table, MaryEllen passed gas very long and loud.  She started giggling and said, “I tooted on my birthday.”  She is just so joyous, free, and so cute and sweet.  God sure has blessed us with this little gem.

 mebday-update.JPG    mebday2-update.JPG

2 Responses to “The Joy of Being 4”

  1. Kathleen Says:

    Happy Birthday to Mary Ellen!!!

    I can’t believe how big she has gotten. That’s a beautiful smile your little honey has. :-))

    Kathleen

  2. Kathryn Says:

    A little late, so happy belated birthday Mary Ellen!

    Kathryn

Leave a Reply

