Happy 4th Birthday, MaryEllen!

Today is MaryEllen’s 4th Birthday.   Where has the time gone?  The night before she was born I was driving home from a quilt guild meeting.  It had snowed while  the meeting was going on and it was still coming down.  It was a long drive home.  That was about 9 pm.  Around midnight I was going to bed and felt kind of strange.  I laid down and said a little prayer, “Please Lord, not tonight because of the snow.”  At that moment my water broke and she was born about 4 1/2 hours later.  Here are some pictures from that wonderful morning.

 joe-kristen-me-update.JPG   john-holding-maryellen-update.JPG    grandmom-and-me-update.JPG

The first picture is Joe, MaryEllen, & I just after she was born.

The second is John holding MaryEllen.   He did NOT want to leave my side that day, not even to go play in the snow.

The third is my mother holding MaryEllen.  It was her second grandaugher, but the  first to be  born in 13 years.

3 Responses to “Happy 4th Birthday, MaryEllen!”

  1. laurahiblclark Says:

    I remember that day very well!

    Tell MaryEllen happy birthday from all of us!

    God bless!

  2. Lisbet Says:

    Happy birthday to your sweet little girl! You all looked so wonderfully happy! 🙂

  3. krisvog Says:

    Thank you, Lisbet.

    God bless,
    Kristen

Leave a Reply

