A Little Glimpse

We took some pictures of the place one warm Autum day when we went for  a “hike” around our property.  We’re still trying to figure out what 55 acres is.  It seems so far that it is quite a bit of land. 

First, our upper pasture:

 fall067b-update.JPG

Pictured is MaryEllen, John, James and Shabby, the cat who thinks he is a dog.

Next is somewhere in our back yard.  When we first lived here we used to tell the kids not to go there because it wasn’t our property.  Who knew?  This is before we climb the “hills.”

fall066a-update.JPG

Pictured here is James, John, Kevin, Charlotte, Joe, & MaryEllen

 fall068b-update.JPG

The last one (for now) is when we have almost completed our hike.  We come in near our barn, looking up the hill.  Pictured here is the back our our home.

 Also, please note that the banner at the top of this blog is a picture of our home that we took this past March. 

 It is a lovely place and we feel very blessed to live here.

3 Responses to “A Little Glimpse”

  1. Chari Says:

    I just KNEW that banner was your home! I love seeing all of the pictures of your new home….and thos OLD children!………..and so sad that I may be making my way back to VA……and I will miss you!

    I am glad to have found your blog!

    Glad to hear there is a closing on your vA house……..congratulations!

  2. krisvog Says:

    Chari,

    I am so glad you found my blog too. I cannot e-mail you for some reason as it is always returned.

    When are you going to VA? There is a tiny possibility that we could go back at the same time.

    God bless,
    Kristen

  3. Chari Says:

    late May/late June………….

    I will pm you my email address……….and I misplaced your new one…..so, we can trade.

    btw, Anne now eats like you guys :)……but even more restricted :/

    she appreciated seeing your recipes

    Take care……….chari

    ps………Charlotte is just darling!

Leave a Reply

